Skip to main content

Partnership Welcomes New and Continuing 2019 Board Members

Published Feb 04, 2019 by Tess Cook

Members of the Greater Houston Partnership voted to elect new members of the organization’s board of directors at its Annual Meeting held January 31. The Partnership's 120+ member board guides the work of the Partnership and is comprised of leaders from across Houston's business community.

The event also marked the first official meeting of the Partnership's 2019 chair Scott McClelland, President of H-E-B. At the meeting, McClelland announced the nomination of Bobby Tudor of Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co. as Vice Chair and Secretary for 2019 and 2020 chair. This nomination was also approved by the membership. Outgoing chair Marc Watts received the Bob Onstead award for his service in 2018. In addition to the election of new board members, several former board members were approved for continuing their service on the board.

A full recap of the Annual Meeting may be found here.

Scott Marc Bob Onstead Award
From left to right: Scott McClelland, Marc Watts and Bob Harvey

2019 New and Continuing Board Members

ANNA BABIN, President and CEO, United Way of Greater Houston

LAURA BELLOWS, CEO and Chairman of the Board, W. S. Bellows Construction Corporation

RAFAEL BUSTILLO, Chief Operating Officer, BBVA Compass

ALASDAIR CATHCART, President, Bechtel Oil, Gas & Chemicals


RODNEY COX, Vice President Houston Hub, Airport Operations, United Airlines

TONY COUNCIL, President and CEO, TLC Engineering

LISA DAVIS, Member of the Managing Board of Siemens AG, Siemens

EVELIO FERNANDEZ, Vice President and General Manager, Goya Foods of Texas

BRAD FREELS, Chairman, Midway Companies

STEVE GREEN, President, North America Exploration and Production, Chevron

BOB GWIN, President, Anadarko Petroleum Corp.

KATHERINE HATCHER, President and COO, NewQuest Properties

STEPHEN C. HEAD, PH.D., Chancellor, Lone Star College System

ELIZABETH KILLINGER, President, NRG Retail & Reliant

PAUL KLOTMAN, M.D., President and CEO, Baylor College of Medicine

PEGGY KOSTIAL, Senior Managing Director, Energy North America, Accenture

DOUG LAWSON, CEO, CHI St. Luke's Health

DAVID LEEBRON, President, Rice University

COLTER LEWIS, Houston President–Texas Regional President, Northern Trust

BILL MCKEON, President and CEO, Texas Medical Center

DAVID MILICH, CEO –Texas/Oklahoma, UnitedHealthcare

JEFF MILLER, President and CEO, Halliburton

JAY MINCKS, Executive Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Insperity

DAVID MIREE, Lead Region President, Texas, Wells Fargo

BOB MORROW, M.D., Southeast Texas Market President, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas

BOB PATEL, CEO, LyondellBasell Industries

STEVE PASTOR, President Operations, Petroleum, BHP

CARRIN PATMAN, Chair, Metropolitan Transit Authority

PETER PISTERS, M.D., President, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

MIKE PLANK, Chairman and CEO, Plank Companies

REID RYAN, President, Business Operations, Houston Astros Baseball Club

RUTH SIMMONS, Ph.D., President, Prairie View A&M University

DONNA SIMS WILSON, President, Smith Graham & Co., Investment Advisors

CHUCK STOKES, President and CEO, Memorial Hermann Health System

SAYUN SUKDUANG, President & CEO, ENGIE Resources, Engie North America Inc.

SHEEL TYLE, Founder and CEO, Amplo

TROY VILLARREAL, President, HCA Gulf Coast Division

TAMMI WARFIELD, Houston Managing Director, Microsoft

GRETCHEN WATKINS, President and U.S. Country Chair and Executive Vice President of Unconventionals, Shell Oil Company

BILL YARDLEY, EVP & President, Gas Transmission and Midstream, Enbridge


MICHAEL YOUNG, President, Texas A&M University

Read coverage of the annual meeting and strategic plan in the Houston Business Journal, Houston Chronicle and KUHF. A full list of Partnership Board of Directors can be found here

Executive Partners